I do like winter skies

 

 

Photo4536

Dear reader,

The past 3 days the weather as been cold, bum biting cold but I like that. I have noticed birds pairing up. I watched beautiful starlings the colour green of their feathers always memorise me.

Photo4540

I stood watching the sun setting as the easterly wind wiped around me my cheeks stung and tears streamed down my face. I love feeling natures breath on me.

I saw the Kestrel again a wonderful aerialist I can not capture this great bird. I only have a basic phone which is old with a small camara. However it captures great skies and landscapes.

I waited for night-time to appear

Photo4543

The stile leading to my Healing Garden is still broke.

Photo4353

Been broke since October. I have asked CCBC for a kissing gate which would be a lot easier and less likely to be vandalised.

Photo4532

On my way home the ancient oak trees stood out in front of a winter sky

 

Photo4545

saw the heart of the tree too.

Photo4546

After all it is St Valentines Day.

One thought on “I do like winter skies

Leave a Reply

