Monday 19th May 5:15am. Watching the sun rise from my garden.

Monday 19th May 5:15am. Watching the sun rise from my garden.

My front garden faces east so i can watch the sun rising every day.
For the past 7 years I have had blue tits nesting on the front of my house. Sitting still i observe them flitting back and forth, i can also hear their young.
To my left i have a small Greek table where i scatter bird seeds, two chaffinches are helping them selves. The blackbird is looking for food among my wild flower garden. I hear the cuckoo, normally i have to walk a mile to hear its haunting but comforting song. The sun climbs night time to bring day light, casting warm rays to my garden.

2 thoughts on “Monday 19th May 5:15am. Watching the sun rise from my garden.

Leave a Reply

