As we walk imprint our gratitude and our love to the earth

photo5526

Dear reader,

We own a car and where we live we have very good public transport (bus and train)

Most days I prefer to walk to work and I tread many paths through wonderful beauty

listen to nature in all its glory and the sense of smell on a frosty morning is a delight.

 

photo6367

Even in winter the colours are beautiful, leaf mulch fills my senses and moss too.

photo6373Photo5390

I like the sound  my boots make when they touch the earth the song my back pack sings too.

Photo0689

photo5841

Walking on the Hengoed viaduct, below the river Rhymney in full flow and her musk, earth, iron scent is wonderful. Breathing deep and feeling beautiful.

photo5717

photo5718

When I reach my place of work I feel so alive

photo5775

Walking has so many gifts for the mind, body and soul.

photo5516

We do not own the earth walk gently upon it so that future generations may do the same.

Photo2895

Feel your whole body being drenched in the flow of your breath.

Photo1893

Leave a Reply

