What’s money to the Soul?

photo5607

I dropped some books off to an old friend of mine. Afterwards I took a walk on the Taff Trail. I really enjoy walking the Taff Trail (cycled the length of it 3 times) When it is quiet it is a peaceful magical place.I was staring at the serene river Taff when a flash of blue passed before my eyes. It was a pair of young Kingfishers. I could not capture the moment, maybe sometimes some moments need to be for your eyes alone.I tell myself I need to invest in a good camara and leave my phone camara at home.

Oak tree branched out in autumn colours, what a beautiful image.

photo5608

I stayed her for while thinking on happiness, happiness is not a place, you cannot find happiness in materialism and what is money to the soul? Happiness is what is inside you. I stood in my own inner happiness and felt joy.

Reflections shade and light fascinate me.

photo5606

Normally like a circular walk not today I wanted to retrace my steps

 photo5610

Over the bridge I heard the roar of the M4 and whoosh of the Cardiff to Valleys train.Where I had just been where there was no materialistic sound only natures

photo5611

The Afon Taff is very special to me it takes me to a tranquil place an ancient place called silence.

 

Leave a Reply

