Cwtsh a great community run Art Centre Newport

Sunday 1 30pm John Briggs great photographer organised a wonderful event of the spoken word Art and photography. Humble writer and poet man behind the Murenger open mic and Cwtsh Alan Roderick, hosted this fab event. It was full to the brim politicians and public I missed Paul Flynn MP. Because the  Ireland and Wales match had a stronger pull.

Me pointing at my poem

Photo4489 Bernard Pearson showing an interest in the exhibited art. I love that hat.

Photo4488 Busy with people

Photo4487

Photo of me over the words to my poem Two Faces of Friars Walk

Photo4486

I read along with others too I like that

If you have time to spare take a look at this great event in a community run art centre called the Cwtsh 226 Stow Hill, Handpost, Newport

Photo4490

Leave a Reply

