My next book of poems is called “Healing Garden”

Front cover trial

 Dear Reader,

It has been two years since my last book of poems

“Butterfly Kisses and A Bee Sting Mind”

was published.

(The wonderful title came to me in a dream)

Photo1505

I now have a new collection called “Healing Garden” coming out in February.

Front cover trial

 The walks on my healing garden Gelligaer and Merthyr Common inspired me to write this collection of my poems.

I will be launching my book on Monday March 7th

At the poetry event that I created and host Poetry open mic at the Capel. Capel Hotel, Park Place Bargoed CF81 8LW.

 Thursday March 10th  I will be promoting Healing Garden at Nonson Meic Agored Merthyr. The Imp High Street Merthyr CF47 8UB

Wednesday 13th April Murenger.  High Street Newport NP20 1GA.

Tuesday 26th April Poetry upstairs at The Hen and Chicks, Flannel Street Abergavenny NP7 5EG.

We all have a healing garden a place of refugee and we have a healing garden inside of us too. A deep well of quietness but we sometimes forget to visit.

Photo0398

One thought on “My next book of poems is called “Healing Garden”

Leave a Reply

