First frost and colours of Dawn

Photo3994

Dear Reader,

I am so blessed to live in an area where there is little light pollution. I can see the sun rising and sun setting.This morning at 6 45am the sun cast its colour over a ceiling of cloud and I stood in child like wonder unaware that frost was about. I looked to my small front garden (In my garden I have all wild flowers and herbs) I noticed frost on my nasturtiums. Did you know you can eat all the nasturtium.

Photo3996

I was so happy I quickly changed and walked to my meadow that leads to my open space beauty. I have another selection of my poems coming out soon called “Healing Garden” my open space beauty is my healing garden.

Frost among the reeds

Photo3998

and grasses

Photo3997

I love autumn, the smell, the sound and colours.

Photo3931

Dear Reader, when did you last kick leaves I noticed leaves are a lot drier this year so I have taken advantage of this and have been kicking leaves all week.

Photo3978

It is good to let the child out to play.

One thought on “First frost and colours of Dawn

Leave a Reply

