Walking to work this morning Wednesday 15th October; yellow lines and wheelie bins

Photo1187

I live on the Western slop of the Rhymney Valley overlooking the town of Bargoed. Bargoed was a mining Town up until 1975. Bargoed colliery site is now a Country Park, I walk through the Country Park twice a week to my place of work. I can walk the busy road but i like the peace and quiet the views, the sound of the river.

Photo1185

The park follows the River Rhymney from bottom of Aberbargoed through the edge of Bargoed, Gilfach and Pengam. When I was a town Councillor i and others helped to plant the trees.

Photo0968

I do not need New England or Boston i have my own autumn changing trees.

 Photo1174

Photo0346Photo0319

Leaving the beautiful tranquil park at Gilfach. I now walk on pavements this is what I encountered this morning.

Photo1192Photo1190

The one driver said it was okay to park on a pavement because there were no yellow lines. I said “This beggars belief no there are no yellow lines because it is a pavement, see feet on pavement wheels on road wheelie bins in gardens”

Simple it is not rocket science !!!

Leave a Reply

